Amy Bennett Photography
»
Testimonials


Client Testimonials

 

Amy is without a doubt the best photographer we could have possibly chosen. We also have no doubt that you will love her just as much as we did, so if you're still looking for a photographer look no further!

From the very beginning, she was extraordinarily thoughtful, pragmatic, sensible, and wise with all of her planning advice and consultative offerings. She wasn't just another wedding vendor interested in solely getting her job done, but instead, she was truly a friend to the both of us, showcasing a genuine desire to make our wedding day (and the days leading up to it) as magical, beautiful, and stress-free as it could possibly be.

On the day of the wedding, Amy and her team (her husband David is amazing, as is her associate Jenna), got to work. It speaks volumes about her experience, professionalism, and talent when she can command a [very stressed] room of 30+ immediate family members and maintain order amidst chaos. It was POURING most of our special day (many told us it meant good luck, but we were simply lucky to have Amy with us). The way Amy and her team handled the situation made the both of us calm, reassured, and delighted. Their vision for picture placement in such a stressful time was nothing short of amazing.

All of this is moot if the pictures don't turn out great. They. were. unbelievable. We have so many beautiful shots, we're quite overwhelmed figuring out what to do with all of them (an amazing problem to have). For one of the most important days of our lives, we wouldn't have trusted anyone other than Amy to capture the day. If you're still considering if you should pick Amy, consider no more! Just do it! You won't be disappointed.

David

The Ledges, Stowe, Vermont | September 2017


Amy recently photographed my August wedding at the Grand Isle Lakehouse in Vermont, and I could not have been happier with the experience of working with Amy at every stage. Prior to the wedding, she made an effort to reach out several times and get to know me/establish a level of comfort so that we were already acquainted and on friendly terms by the time the big day raolled around.

On the wedding day itself, Amy showed up exactly on time and her passion and dedication to her work was immediately apparent. She was assertive, creative, positive, and proactive. She was in many ways more than a photographer: she also helped oversee the day's timeline and ensure things were running smoothly. I was so impressed by Amy's artistry, hey eye, her professionalism, her warmth, and her overall approach--I could not recommend her more highly!!

Sarah 

Grand Isle, Vermont | August 2017


My fiancé and I wanted to plan a winter engagement shoot in Vermont. While browsing photographers in the area, I came across Amy's website and fell in love with her photography style. We instantly connected the first time we spoke over the phone. Her positive and upbeat personality made working with her extremely easy. She made my fiancé and I feel so comfortable during our engagement shoot. Despite the frigid temperatures atop a ski mountain, Amy remained her positive self and kept us laughing and enjoying every moment. She has a talented eye and is able to envision beautiful shots on the spot. Not to mention, she turned around our engagement shoot photos less than 24 hours later! From her experience on a beach to a ski mountain, Amy is fantastic! Do yourself a favor and book her!!

Kelly

Stowe, Vermont | February 2017


Amy photographed my wedding on July 20th. I had spoken to her continuously from the beginning when I started planning in September the previous year. She continuously reached out to me to find out if anything changed and for updates up until the wedding. She is so personable and made me feel like I knew her for years! She made my groom who is not fond of taking pictures feel comfortable as well and my wedding party and family. My guests and I cannot say enough about amy and the great experience we had with her. She was like a part of the family and I had only met her on the day of the wedding due to me being out of state! Amy was so creative and gave great direction. She is worth every penny and I did my research on many photographers, who work speaks for itself. If you pass her up as your photographer you are crazy! Even though I live out of state I am definitely going to utilize her in the future for life time of engagements that I need her to photograph! She is just the best, I can't say enough about her!

Jessica

Mountain Top Inn | July 2017


Hiring a highly skilled photographer was our priority for our recent wedding in Lake Placid. Although Amy is located in Vermont, she was more than happy to make the trip to NY. Her skills are top notch and her patient & charismatic personality was a bonus. She was organized without being pushy, warm towards our family & guests, and an all around awesome person. She captured such special moments of this memorable time in our lives. I could not imagine my wedding day being as perfect as it was without her guidance and presence throughout the entire process. I wholeheartedly without any reservations recommend Amy to be your wedding photographer!

Eirika

Lake Placid Lodge | February 2017


Amy Bennett is amazing!!!! Amy effortlessly works so hard to get all the pictures you could possibly want, and she is a total sweetheart to work with. I did two big weddings for my two daughters in Dallas and Oklahoma City worked with two different photographers. And now, after having Amy do my wedding I would pick Amy Bennett over them every time. She did everything she said she would do and the quality is fabulous! You will love her and her work!!!!

Sandy Pound, Oklahoma


Before we saw Amy’s photos, we were unenthusiastic about our options for photographers in the San Jose/Cabo area. Once Amy Bennett was recommended to us (by our resort, The One and Only Palmilla), however, we knew our photos would be better than we had imagined! The quality and spirit of her photos prompted us to call and hire her on the spot.
Planning the photography portion of our wedding with Amy was easily the most fun and comfortable of all the arrangements we made. Amy’s interest in our story (as a couple) and personalities demonstrated her desire to capture our wedding day in a way that would feel authentic to us.
In addition to taking beautiful and effortless-looking photos, Amy brought an element of calmness and joy to our wedding day that was noticed by every one of our guests. She’s a lovely person and an outstanding photographer.

Bill and Emily Eisenhut, New York, New York


Amy was a dream come true when it came to capturing our wedding! She got to know us and our wedding party on a very personal level and captured our day beautifully, down to the detail. We loved planning with her along the way and had a ton of fun when it finally came down to the action shots.

Mark & Laaila


Amy is an incredible photographer who is so, so talented. Beyond her talent as a photographer is what a lovely person she is. She made my fiance and I feel so comfortable during our engagement session and was so approachable and funny. We shot at Shelburne Farms and Amy spent her time capturing each shot and did not rush us. Furthermore, she really captures your natural self and does not spend a lot of time posing you, which is nice. We just got our photos back and we absolutely love them. Amy is a wonder of a woman and an amazing photographer. We can't wait for our wedding in June to work with her again. Look no further and book with Amy!!! 

Sarah 6/24/17


I could not be more impressed with the service I received from Amy in my recent destination wedding in Barbados. Not only are her pictures beautiful, but she returned them to me within 3 weeks of our wedding- a timeline that I just did not think was possible. Her assistance throughout our wedding was more than just photography, but she helped to organize, problem-solve, style and direct several events and without her help they would likely have not been as stress-free or successful. We love her and will continue to do business with her in the future! 

Brittany 3/18/17


Amy was amazing! I felt so comfortable with her, as if we had been friends for years, yet she was very professional. Our day was captured perfectly and I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for the best of the best! Our photos were the most important thing for us and I am so grateful to Amy for doing such a terrific job.  

Kelley 10/27/16


Amy surpassed all my expectations on our wedding day. She showed up with a plan and knew exactly what she needed to do in order to get the most beautiful photos. My groom and I didn't want to see each other before the ceremony, which I know makes it harder on the photographer because they have a set limit of time for everything, but she did her thing and our pictures are beyond stunning. I would HIGHLY recommend working with Amy, you will not be disappointed.  

Emina 10/18/16

Reviews from Facebook

Kelly Caruso reviewed Amy Bennett Photography — 5 star

August 18, 2017 ·

My fiancé and I wanted to plan a winter engagement shoot in Vermont. While browsing photographers in the area, I came across Amy's website and fell in love with her photography style. We instantly connected the first time we spoke over the phone. Her positive and upbeat personality made working with her extremely easy. She made my fiancé and I feel so comfortable during our engagement shoot. Despite the frigid temperatures atop a ski mountain, Amy remained her positive self and kept us laughing and enjoying every moment. She has a talented eye and is able to envision beautiful shots on the spot. Not to mention, she turned around our engagement shoot photos less than 24 hours later! From her experience on a beach to a ski mountain, Amy is fantastic! Do yourself a favor and book her!!


Halimah Shakura reviewed Amy Bennett Photography — 5 star

July 30, 2017 ·

Amy and her team were incredible to work with. Amy is unbelievably talented and gave me invaluable advice, not just for the photography but for the entire flow and feel of my wedding. She was so willing to help and made sure that I felt comfortable with every aspect of the day. I received my photos back right away and could not be happier with the results. She truly captured the essence of the day and I have no idea how she and her team were able to be everywhere at once.


Sarah Seigle Peatman reviewed Amy Bennett Photography — 5 star

August 16, 2017 ·

Amy recently photographed my August wedding at the Grand Isle Lakehouse in Vermont, and I could not have been happier with the experience of working with Amy at every stage. Prior to the wedding, she made an effort to reach out several times and get to know me/establish a level of comfort so that we were already acquainted and on friendly terms by the time the big day rolled around.

On the wedding day itself, Amy showed up exactly on time and her passion and dedication to her work was immediately apparent. She was assertive, creative, positive, and proactive. She was in many ways more than a photographer: she also helped oversee the day's timeline and ensure things were running smoothly. I was so impressed by Amy's artistry, hey eye, her professionalism, her warmth, and her overall approach--I could not recommend her more highly!!


Laura Mower reviewed Amy Bennett Photography — 5 star

November 28, 2017 ·

I found Amy by doing a google search which led to reading reviews and looking through her portfolio... perhaps that’s what you’re doing now, too. I can now say that Amy’s photos are all as good as what you see on her pages... even better actually. From discussions on budget to engagement photos and wedding, Amy delivered in an amazing way! Not only were our photos great (and shared with us less than two weeks after our wedding!!), but our guests made a point of telling us wha...


Abby Lane reviewed Amy Bennett Photography — 5 star

February 15 ·

Amy is amazing. I've been working for her for a few months and I love to see her work and interact with clients and hear her ideas about how to make photography easier for everyone. As a perk of the job, Amy took my headshot to use for LinkedIn and I love the way the photos turned out. The quality of her images really speaks to Amy's talent as a photographer. Her attention to detail and ability to make every photo shoot run smoothly speaks to her personality and professionalism.


Sarah Curran reviewed Amy Bennett Photography — 5 star

August 29, 2016 ·

Amy is an incredible photographer who is so, so talented. Beyond her talent as a photographer is what a lovely person she is. She made my fiance and I feel so comfortable during our engagement session and was so approachable and funny. We shot at Shelburne Farms and Amy spent her time capturing each shot and did not rush us. Furthermore, she really captures your natural self and does not spend a lot of time posing you which is nice. We just got our photos back and we absolutely love them. Amy is a wonder of a woman and an amazing photographer. We can't wait for our wedding in June to work with her again. Look no further and book with Amy!!!


Kimberly Marie reviewed Amy Bennett Photography — 5 star

July 13, 2016 ·

Amy is absolutely incredible! We are from out of town but she made us feel comfortable during the session and within minutes we were having a blast. She really captured our personality and the photos turned out better than I could have ever imagined. She was not only professional and personable, but she captured breathtaking moments in the most amazing light and in front of beautiful walls and backgrounds. I would recommend her to anyone and am looking for another excuse to have our photos taken in Vermont again as well!


Piero Bonamico reviewed Amy Bennett Photography — 5 star

August 14, 2017 ·

Amy is a consummate professional. She is also a thoughtful and skilled artisan of her craft. She knows how to find the essence of each couple and event and capture it in her photography. Unlike some who try to name each client into their personal style Amy finds the unique qualities of each couple she works with.


Eva Alexander reviewed Amy Bennett Photography — 5 star

April 9 at 5:14pm ·

Amy took photos at a floral design class I attended (and my attending was greatly influenced by the fact that she was there to take professional photos of my work and do headshots of the attendees). I was happy to meet her and delighted with the look and quality of the photographs she took! One of the headshot images of me is probably the best photo of me that's been taken in the past couple of years. Thank you so much for the beautiful pictures, and hope we cross paths at an event sometime soon!


Kim Earl reviewed Amy Bennett Photography — 5 star

September 6, 2017 ·

Amy is an amazing photographer! Amy did my daughter's senior photos and we could not be any happier with the results. This was a moment my daughter had been looking forward to for a long time, something that was extremely important to her. The session with Amy was fun and relaxing from the very start! We now have unique, amazing, beautiful photos capturing a very important milestone. I would highly recommend Amy!


Jodi Demko Bartley reviewed Amy Bennett Photography — 5 star

November 7, 2017 ·

Amy and her husband made our family photo session a breeze for our family of five. They are professional, fun, and creative. They wrangled our entire family and delivered a product that we will treasure for years to come. We couldn't have asked for a better experience and would recommend Amy to anyone needing photos in Vermont.


Ryan Brass reviewed Amy Bennett Photography — 5 star

August 21, 2017 ·

Very professional. Listened to what we were looking for in regards to photographs and tailored them to fit our personality. Everyone on her team was amazing. The photos turned out great, and we couldn't be happier. Would definitely recommend to anyone!


Annie Mientka reviewed Amy Bennett Photography — 5 star

August 18, 2017 ·

I have worked for Amy as her assistant, and am always in love with the images she creates. She is great at making any body size and shape look amazing, & she knows how to make you feel comfortable right away. She is also super fun to shoot with, and you know if you go with Amy as your photographer that you will get AMAZING images to treasure.


Theresa Houdek reviewed Amy Bennett Photography — 5 star

September 6, 2017 ·

We only wish she was closer to us. She used to do out family pictures every year, it has not been the same since she moved. Our kids love her and it is always a good time, which creates even better pics with great memories behind the pic. Great job Amy!!! Vermont is very lucky to have you back.


Joseph Andriano reviewed Amy Bennett Photography — 5 star

August 24, 2017 ·

Amy photographed our wedding in June of 2017. She was incredible from the start. The lines of communication were always open with her, and this lead to an incredible rapport on our wedding day. Of course, the most important thing are the photographs, and they were incredible! We simply could not be happier with our choice to hire Amy, and you will be too!


Nancy Jeffries-Dwyer reviewed Amy Bennett Photography — 5 star

August 31, 2016 ·

The superlatives are unending when it comes to describing Amy Bennett both professionally and personally. Wedding photography is a tough gig, yet Amy’s calm and reassuring manner puts everyone at ease so they look and feel their best. Her keen eye captures those unexpected yet most treasured moments. When I look at images that she has captured I feel like I know that person and what they were feeling at that moment. Very real, very honest and very joyful work. And it all comes with that warm smile and big hug from this amazing woman. I am so fortunate to work with Amy creating and remembering unforgettable luxury Vermont weddings.

Nancy Jeffries-Dwyer

Owner, NJOY Event Planning


Erin Smith reviewed Amy Bennett Photography — 5 star

November 9, 2016 ·

Amy Bennett is a very talented photographer. She captured the beauty, innocence and delicacy of our baby girl a few weeks after her birth. Her patience during the session was relieving and she made the experience relaxing for both of us. Amy's personality is contagious. She is more then easy to work with and her talent shines through in each photo she takes. I highly recommend her.


Erica DiGuglielmo reviewed Amy Bennett Photography — 5 star

August 16, 2017 ·

Amy was able to capture the personality of each of my children. And I finally have great photos of the three of them together! The only problem is there are too many to choose from...thank you Amy!


Sarah Harris reviewed Amy Bennett Photography — 5 star

August 20, 2017 ·

Amy did an incredible job photographing our wedding - she was really fun, provided friendly and super-helpful direction to our wedding party and guests to get the shots she wanted, and the finished product is absolutely stunning. We highly recommend her to anyone looking for a wedding or family photographer in northern New England!


Ren Qing reviewed Amy Bennett Photography — 5 star

June 15, 2017 ·

Amy is a talented and thoughtful photographer. She did an excellent job communicating with us before the wedding and photographing our elopement at Shelburne Farms. It was a true pleasure to work with her and David. My husband and I are both very pleased with the result. My mother also loves the photos!


Heidi Barbara Bock reviewed Amy Bennett Photography — 5 star

August 30, 2016 ·

We had the pleasure of working with Amy both inside the Yoga Roots studio and outside at beautiful Staige Farm in Charlotte. Like a true yogi, Amy with camera in hand becomes still, centered and focused. She has an eye for beauty and a natural way of making her subjects relaxed and radiant. We are so happy with the results and are getting nothing but rave reviews from our clients. Thank you Amy! Heidi Kvasnak, co-owner Yoga Roots Studio Vermont


Stephanie Lyn Hayden Minix reviewed Amy Bennett Photography — 5 star

July 21, 2017 ·

Thank you once again to my amazing & talented photographer, Amy Bennett for capturing our wedding day. Our wedding day will always hold a special place in my heart. Thanks to Amy, We will always cherish the beautiful moments she captured. We would highly recommend Amy to any couple planning their wedding or special event!


Donna Gilmore Anfuso reviewed Amy Bennett Photography — 5 star

June 30, 2016 ·

Amy Bennett is a wonderful photographer. She is professional and gets the job done efficiently all while making you feel at ease and comfortable. She spent almost 2 hours with me and took so many pictures. She had my photos ready for me the next day! I was thrilled with the outcome. She captured every moment perfectly. I would highly recommend Amy.


Kate Wilcox reviewed Amy Bennett Photography — 5 star

June 29, 2017 ·

Amy, David and her staff were absolutely amazing, professional and talented! The work Amy did for my sisters wedding was so fun and comfortable...full of many laughs! Definitely recommend Amy Bennett Photography to anyone that wants to have a fun time taking pictures while getting the highest quality of work! Thank you Amy and staff:-)


Anne Percy Sargent reviewed Amy Bennett Photography — 5 star

August 18, 2017 ·

Exceptional, professional. Personal, willing to go the extra mile to make sure every second is captured.


Kjirsten Meckert reviewed Amy Bennett Photography — 5 star

September 19, 2016 ·

We recently asked Amy to photograph our 17 month old daughter and she was/is simply amazing! When it came time to 'work' with Elle (she is on the move and has a mind of her own) Amy captured the true essence of her! My initial response after viewing the photos was 'Are you kidding me?' The photos capture so many subtle details and gestures that we will forever look back and giggle, cherish, and miss. We cannot wait for our next photo shoot with Amy!


Anthony Krize reviewed Amy Bennett Photography — 5 star

October 31, 2017 ·

Don't think twice when looking for a photographer who will exceed all of your expectations and make the process and day feel seamless, Amy is the best.


Anneliese Phillip-Butler reviewed Amy Bennett Photography — 5 star

June 30, 2016 ·

Our family photo shoot was seamless, relaxing and fun. Even our 3 boys were into it. In the end, we ended up with fantastic photos that we will cherish.


Micheline Lemay reviewed Amy Bennett Photography — 5 star

July 5, 2016 ·

Amy is an incredible photographer!! She is so personal and will make you feel at ease when taking photos!!


Martha Slade Shepherd reviewed Amy Bennett Photography — 5 star

June 30, 2016 ·

Amy is an outstanding photographer! She is professional, world class, and has an amazing personality! She will make your wedding day spectacular!


Ron Barth reviewed Amy Bennett Photography — 5 star

July 28, 2017 ·

I worked with Amy last Saturday in Killington VT with my band Clockwork Boston. Excellent to work with! Highly recommended.


Kelley Ruane reviewed Amy Bennett Photography — 5 star

June 30, 2016 ·

Amy is simply amazing. She is professional yet so much fun. She truly makes you feel at ease in front of the camera. She has an eye for detail and knows how to capture the moment perfectly. You will not be disappointed!


Kim Sayre reviewed Amy Bennett Photography — 5 star

February 20, 2014 ·

Sometimes a photographer comes along who just gets you... Amy is that photographer... Not only does she know her stuff... Gear, light, etc... She looks at you and really sees you! What more could you want from the person you choose to capture amazing moments you want to remember forever?!?

Check out more reviews on Wedding Wire | The Knot | Facebook | Google